EDMUND G. BROWN JR. GOVERNOR

MARK S. GHILARDUCCI DIRECTOR



February 9, 2015

Mr. Terry Withrow, Chairperson Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors 1010 Tenth Street, Suite 6500 Modesto, California 95354

Dear Chairperson Withrow:

On February 4, 2015, the U.S. Department of Agriculture granted a Secretarial disaster designation for the primary counties of Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba, and the contiguous counties of Del Norte, Imperial, and San Francisco. This designation is a result of the final rule announced for the USDA Disaster Designation Process (7 CFR 759), which includes the nearly automatic approval for counties with drought intensity levels of D2 (for 8 consecutive weeks), D3, and D4 as reported on the U.S. Drought Monitor.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) is providing the enclosed information regarding this designation. Please inform potential applicants throughout your county of this designation and information.

Sincerely,

KARMA HACKNEY

Individual Assistance Officer

#### **Enclosure**

c: Stanislaus County Office of Emergency Services
Stanislaus County Agricultural Commissioner
Karen Ross, Secretary, California Department of Food and Agriculture (CDFA)
Gary Leslie, County/State Liaison, CDFA
Cal OES Regional Administrator
Cal OES Individual Assistance Division

3650 SCHRIEVER AVENUE, MATHER, CA 95655 INDIVIDUAL ASSISTANCE DIVISION (916) 845-8149 TELEPHONE (916) 845-8395 FAX

# U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Designation USDA #S3784 - D2, D3, D4 Drought

### **Designation Information**

The following table illustrates the designation information.

Eligible Primary County(s):	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba
Eligible Contiguous County(s):	Del Norte, Imperial, San Francisco
Event:	Final rule for the USDA Disaster Designation Process (7 CFR 759), which includes the nearly automatic approval for counties with drought intensity levels of D2 (for 8 consecutive weeks), D3, and D4 as reported on the U.S. Drought Monitor.  Incident Period: Jan. 1, 2015, and continuing.
Assistance made available by designation:	<ul> <li>Emergency farm loans for both physical and crop production losses as a direct result of the disaster</li> <li>Up to a maximum of \$500,000</li> </ul>
Application deadline:	October 5, 2015
Who may apply:	Farmers and ranchers who conduct family-sized farming operations
How to apply:	<ul> <li>Contact local Farm Service Agency (FSA) office listed in the local telephone directory under U.S. Government, Agriculture</li> <li>Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at 202-720-2600 (voice and TDD)</li> </ul>
USDA website for additional information:	https://www.fsa.usda.gov/FSA/webapp?area=home &subject=fmlp&topic=efl

MARK S. GHILARDUCCI

DIRECTOR

EDMUND G. BROWN JR. **GOVERNOR** 



2015 FEB 17 A 10: 30

February 9, 2015

Mr. Terry Withrow, Chairperson Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors 1010 Tenth Street, Suite 6500 Modesto, California 95354

Dear Chairperson Withrow:

The U.S. Small Business Administration declared the primary counties of Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba, and the contiguous counties of Del Norte, Imperial, and San Francisco a disaster area. This declaration is a result of a February 4, 2015, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) is providing the enclosed information regarding this declaration. Please inform interested individuals, businesses, and city officials within your county of this declaration and information.

Sincerely,

KARMA HACKNEY

Individual Assistance Officer

Enclosure

c: Stanislaus County Office of Emergency Services Cal OES Regional Administrator Cal OES Individual Assistance Division

> 3650 SCHRIEVER AVENUE, MATHER, CA 95655 INDIVIDUAL ASSISTANCE DIVISION (916) 845-8149 TELEPHONE (916) 845-8395 FAX

## U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Declaration SBA #14223 - D2, D3, D4 Drought

### **Declaration Information**

The following table illustrates the declaration information.

Eligible Primary County(s):	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba
Eligible Contiguous County(s):	Del Norte, Imperial, San Francisco
Reason/Event:	February 4, 2015, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.
Assistance made available by declaration:	SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans
Application deadline for business economic injury:	October 5, 2015
Who may apply:	Small, non-farm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, and most private non-profit organizations of any size. Small businesses include those that do business directly with the growers, such as truckers and suppliers of agricultural equipment or services.
How to apply:	Contact SBA at <b>1-800-659-2955</b> , or visit SBA's website at: <u>www.sba.gov/services/disasterassistance</u> .  Hearing impaired individuals may call 1-800-877-8339.