THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF STANISLAUS

DEPT: Board of Supervisors	BOARD AGENDA # *A-3g
	AGENDA DATE December 16, 2014
Urgent Routine Routine	
CEO Concurs with Recommendation YES NO (Information Attached)	4/5 Vote Required YES ☐ NO ■
SUBJECT:	
Approval of Reappointment of Rosemary Banuelos, Carlos Authority of the County of Stanislaus	Estacio III, and A. Dirk Hoek to the Housing
STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS:	
1. Reappoint Rosemary Banuelos to the Housing Authority on December 31, 2016.	of Stanislaus County to a two year term ending
2. Reappoint Carlos Estacio III, and A. Dirk Hoek to the Ho year terms ending on December 31, 2018.	ousing Authority of Stanislaus County to four
Contact person: Christine Ferraro Tallman, Clerk of the Boa	ard Telephone: 525-4494
FISCAL IMPACT:	
There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.	
BOARD ACTION AS FOLLOWS:	
	No. 2014-615
On motion of Supervisor Withrow , Second approved by the following vote, Ayes: Supervisors: O'Brien, Chiesa, Withrow, Monteith, and Chairm	
Noes: Supervisors: None Excused or Absent: Supervisors: None	
Abstaining: Supervisor: None 1) X Approved as recommended	
2) Denied	
3) Approved as amended	
4) Other:	
MOTION:	

CHRISTINE FERRARO TALLMAN, Clerk

ATTEST:



Housing Authority of the County of Stanislaus

MARD OF SUPERVISORS

(209) 557-2000 P.O. Box 581918 1701 Robertson Rd. Modesto, CA 95358-0033

SAIL NOV 14 P 2:27

Stanislaus County Christine Ferraro Tallman Clerk of the Board of Supervisors 1010 Tenth Street, Suite 6700 Modesto, California 95354

November 5, 2014

RE: Commissioner Reappointment

Dear Ms. Tallman:

As requested by your office, the Housing Authority has board members whose terms are expiring. We have discussed reappointment to our board with Commissioner; B. Carl Edwards, Carlos Estacio, A. Dirk Hoek and Rosemary Banuelos. They have all indicated their strong interest in being reappointed. All Commissioners have been very supportive to the Authority's efforts to address our county's affordable housing issues.

The Commissioner's current terms will end on December 31, 2014. The Commissioners represent the following districts:

District 2 - Carlos Estacio

District 3 - B. Carl Edwards

District 4 - A. Dirk Hoek

Tenant Commissioner - Rosemary Banuelos

We appreciate your attention to this matter and please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions in this regard.

Sincerely,

William Fagan

Executive Directly

