## THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF STANISLAUS

DEPT: Board of Supervisors	BOARD AGENDA #_ <sup>*A-2a</sup>
Urgent Routine	AGENDA DATE November 2, 2010
CEO Concurs with Recommendation YES NO (Information Attached)	4/5 Vote Required YES NO NO
SUBJECT:	
Approval of Appointment of Supervisor Vito Chiesa as the Prass the Alternate Member to the California State Association of	
STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS:	
Appoint Supervisor Vito Chiesa as the Primary Member a     Alternate Member to the California State Association of C	
Contact person: Christine Ferraro Tallman, Clerk of the Boa	rd Telephone: 525-4494
FISCAL IMPACT:	
There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.	
BOARD ACTION AS FOLLOWS:	No. 2010-670
On motion of Supervisor O'Brien , Second and approved by the following vote,  Ayes: Supervisors: O'Brien, Chiesa, Monteith, DeMartini, and O'Noes: Supervisors: None  Excused or Absent: Supervisors: None  Abstaining: Supervisor: None  1) X Approved as recommended  2) Denied  3) Approved as amended  4) Other:  MOTION:	Chairman Grover

ATTEST:

CHRISTINE FERRARO TALLMAN, Clerk

File No.





### California State Association of Counties 2010 SEP 22 | A 11: 57 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 916.327.7500 Facsimile 916.321.5047

September 22, 2010

TO:

Chairs, Boards of Supervisors

FROM:

Paul McIntosh, Executive Director

SUBJECT: Selection of CSAC Board of Directors Members

Under provisions of the CSAC Constitution, members of the Board of Directors and alternates are elected by their respective boards of supervisors to one-year terms of office commencing with the first day of the CSAC annual conference. Any member of your Board of Supervisors is eligible for the directorship.

CSAC's Board of Directors holds its first meeting of each year at the association's annual conference in November. Thus, it is important that your county has its newly appointed board representative at this first meeting. Enclosed is a list of current directors, along with a form for use in notifying us of your Board's appointment.

The new Board of Directors will meet at the annual conference, first by caucus (urban, suburban and rural) to nominate CSAC officers and Executive Committee members, and again as a full Board to elect the 2011 Executive Committee and to conduct other business. Details of these meetings will be sent to you at a later date. Please note that under the CSAC Constitution, Executive Committee members are elected from the membership of the Board of Directors.

If you have any questions or need further information, please contact Sue Ronkowski of my staff at 916.327.7500 x508 or e-mail sronkowski@counties.org.

#### Enclosures

CC:

2010 Board of Directors Clerks, Board of Supervisors

## **CALIFORNIA STATE ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES**

## Board of Directors 2010

Section	County	<u>Director</u>
U	Alameda County	Keith Carson
R	Alpine County	Terry Woodrow
R	Amador County	Louis Boitano
S	Butte County	Bill Connelly
R	Calaveras County	Merita Callaway
R	Colusa County	Mark Marshall
U	Contra Costa County	Federal Glover
R	Del Norte County	David Finigan
R	El Dorado County	Norma Santiago
S	Fresno County	Henry Perea
R	Glenn County	John Viegas
R	Humboldt County	Mark Lovelace
S	Imperial County	Gary Wyatt
R	Inyo County	Susan Cash
S	Kern County	Jon McQuiston
R	Kings County	Richard Valle
R	Lake County	Anthony Farrington
R	Lassen County	Lloyd Keefer
U	Los Angeles County	Don Knabe
R	Madera County	Ronn Dominici
S	Marin County	Susan Adams
R	Mariposa County	Lyle Turpin
R	Mendocino County	Carre Brown
S	Merced County	Hubert "Hub" Walsh
R	Modoc County	Jeff Bullock
R	Mono County	Duane "Hap" Hazard
S	Monterey County	Fernando Armenta
S	Napa County	Brad Wagenknecht
R	Nevada County	Ted Owens
U	Orange County	John Moorlach
S	Placer County	Jim Holmes
R	Plumas County	Sherrie Thrall
U	Riverside County	John Tavaglione

U	Sacramento County	Roger Dickinson
R	San Benito County	Reb Monaco
U	San Bernardino County	Paul Biane
U	San Diego County	Greg Cox
U	San Francisco City & County	Eric Mar
S	San Joaquin County	Larry Ruhstaller
S	San Luis Obispo County	Bruce Gibson
U	San Mateo County	Richard Gordon
S	Santa Barbara County	Joni Gray
U	Santa Clara County	Liz Kniss
S	Santa Cruz County	Tony Campos
S	Shasta County	Glenn Hawes
R	Sierra County	Lee Adams
R	Siskiyou County	Jim Cook
S	Solano County	Mike Reagan
S	Sonoma County	Valerie Brown
S	Stanislaus County	Vito Chiesa
R	Sutter County	Larry Munger
R	Tehama County	Robert Williams
R	Trinity County	Judy Pflueger
S	Tulare County	Steve Worthley
R	Tuolumne County	Richard Pland
U	Ventura County	Kathy Long
S	Yolo County	Matt Rexroad
R	Yuba County	Roger Abe

President:

First Vice President:

Tony Oliveira, Kings John Tavaglione, Riverside Mike McGowan, Yolo Gary Wyatt, Imperial

Second Vice President:

Immed. Past President:

SECTION:

U=Urban

S=Suburban

R=Rural

# NOTIFICATION OF CSAC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBER FOR YEAR 2011

The Board of Supervisors has elected the following named Supervisor(s) to a position on the CSAC Board of Directors for the 2011 Association year beginning November 16, 2010.

County name: Stanislaus County

Director:

Vito Chiesa

Alternate:

Jim De Martini

Name of individual completing form:

Christine Ferraro Tallman, Clerk of the Board

Does the Board of Directors member plan to attend the CSAC Annual Conference (November 16 - 19, 2010) in Riverside County?

Yes: X No:

#### PLEASE RETURN BY NOVEMBER 3, 2010 TO:

Sue Ronkowski California State Association of Counties 1100 K Street, Suite 101 Sacramento, CA 95814 Fax: (916) 321-5047

E-mail: sronkowski@counties.org