THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF STANISLAUS ACTION AGENDA SUMMARY

DEPT: Board of Supervisors	BOARD AGENDA # *A-3d	
Urgent Routine CEO Concurs with Recommendation YES NO (Information Attached)	AGENDA DATE December 22, 2009 4/5 Vote Required YES NO	
SUBJECT:		

Approval of Reappointment of Bruce Merchant, Greg Gaudio, Marianne Rucker and Diane Haugh to the Earl Pride Scholarship Committee

STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS:

Reappoint Bruce Merchant, Greg Gaudio, Marianne Rucker and Diane Haugh to the Earl Pride Scholarship Committee to three year terms ending on December 31, 2012.

FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.

BOARD ACTION AS FOLLOWS:		No	No. 2009-839	
On motion of Supervisor and approved by the follow		, Seconded by Supervisor	Grover	
Ayes: Supervisors:	O'Brien, Chiesa, Grover,	Monteith, and Chairman DeMartini		
Noes: Supervisors:	Mana			
Excused or Absent: Super		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Abstaining: Supervisor:	Mana			
1)XApproved as read2)Denied3)Approved as and4)Other:MOTION:	ecommended			

stric terraro

ATTEST:

CHRISTINE FERRARO TALLMAN, Clerk

File No.

EARL PRIDE SCHOLARSHIP FUND

P. O. Box 1717 Modesto, CA 95353

October 22, 2009

		9
Christine Ferraro-Tallman		i an
Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	30	OF OF
Stanislaus County 1010 10 th . Street, Suite 6500	1 26	F SUP
Modesto, CA 95354	\triangleright	ERV
Dear Ms. Ferraro-Tallman,	=	1SO
In response to your letter dated October 20, 2009 regarding expiration of terms.		0RS

Five members of the Earl Pride Scholarship committee have terms expiring December 31, 2009. Those members are Stacey Della, Greg Gaudio, Diane Haugh, Bruce Merchant, and Marianne Rucker. Ms. Haugh (Public Works), Ms. Rucker (Planning), Mr. Gaudio (Alliance Worknet), and Mr. Merchant (Alliance Worknet), have agreed to serve another term, however Ms. Della (Behavioral Health), has notified the committee that she will not be seeking reappointment. The committee is therefore seeking an individual to replace Ms. Della and requesting the reappointment of Ms. Haugh, Ms. Rucker, Mr. Gaudio, and Mr. Merchant.

Remaining committee members are from District Attorney (1), and the Library (1).

Thank you for your assistance.

Respectfully,

Ware Haugh Diane Haugh

Diane Haugh Chair