THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF STANISLAUS ACTION AGENDA SUMMARY

DEPT: Board of Supervisors	BOARD AGENDA #_ <sup>*A-7k</sup>
Urgent Routine	AGENDA DATE June 30, 2009
CEO Concurs with Recommendation YES 🔳 NO 🗌	4/5 Vote Required YES 🔲 NO 🔳
(Information Attached)	

SUBJECT:

Approval of Reappointment of Diana Haile and Manuel Vierra to the West Stanislaus Fire Protection District Board of Directors

STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS:

Reappoint Diana Haile and Manuel Vierra to the West Stanislaus Fire Protection District Board of Directors to three year terms ending on June 30, 2012.

## FISCAL IMPACT:

There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.

-	_	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	_	_	-	-	_	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
E	3(	C	A	١	R	C	)	F	4	С	;7	ГΙ	0	C	Ν	l	Α	13	S	F	=	C	)		L	C	יכ	V	V:	S	5

No. 2009-429

On motion of Supervisor	O'Brien	, Seconded by Supervisor	Grover
and approved by the follow	ing vote,		
Ayes: Supervisors:	D'Brien, Chiesa, Grover, Montei	th, and Chairman DeMartini	
Noes: Supervisors:	None		
<b>Excused or Absent: Superv</b>	visors: None		
Abstaining: Supervisor:	Nono		
1) X Approved as rec			
2) Denied			
3) Approved as am	lended		
4) Other:			
MOTION:			

\_\_\_\_\_

110

ATTEST:

CHRISTINE FERRARO TALLMAN, Clerk

File No.



## WEST STANISLAUS COUNTY FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

P.O. Box 565, Patterson, CA 95363 (209) 892-5621 fax (209) 892-7896 email: bkinnear@ci.patterson.ca.us

James W. Kinnear Fire Chief

June 2, 2009

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors Stanislaus County Christine Ferraro Tallman 1010 Tenth Street Suite 6700 Modesto, CA 95354

RE: Reappointment of Diana Haile and Manuel Vierra to Board of Directors of the West Stanislaus Fire Protection District

Please accept this request on behalf of Ms. Diana Haile and Mr. Manuel Vierra and the West Stanislaus Fire Protection District to reappoint Ms. Haile and Mr. Vierra to a three year term with the Fire District board of directors.

Should there be any further questions on this issue, please contact me immediately.

Respectfully,

James W. Kinnear, Fire Chief West Stanislaus County Fire Protection District

Cc: Steve Pedrazzi, Chairman of the Board Diana Haile, Director Manuel Vierra, Director