THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF STANISLAUS ACTION AGENDA SUMMARY

DEPT: Board of Supervisors	BOARD AGENDA #_*A-5s
Urgent ☐ Routine ☐	AGENDA DATE January 6, 2009
CEO Concurs with Recommendation YES NO (Information Attached)	4/5 Vote Required YES NO
SUBJECT:	
Approval of Reappointment of Jan Gauthier to the Earl Pride	Scholarship Committee .
STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS:	
Reappoint Jan Gauthier to the Earl Pride Scholarship Comm December 31, 2011.	nittee to a three year term ending on
FISCAL IMPACT:	
There is no fiscal impact associated with this item.	
BOARD ACTION AS FOLLOWS:	No. 2009-28
On motion of Supervisor Grover , Seconder and approved by the following vote, Ayes: Supervisors: O'Brien, Chiesa, Grover, Monteith, and Chae Noes: Supervisors: None Excused or Absent: Supervisors: None Abstaining: Supervisor: None 1) X Approved as recommended	airman DeMartini
2) Denied	
3) Approved as amended	
4) Other: MOTION:	

Opristani Ferraro

CHRISTINE FERRARO TALLMAN, Clerk

ATTEST:

File No.

EARL PRIDE SCHOLARSHIP FUND

P. O. Box 1717 Modesto, CA 95353

November 10, 2008

Christine Ferraro-Tallman Clerk to the Board of Supervisors Stanislaus County 1010 10th. Street, Suite 6500 Modesto, CA 95354

Dear Ms. Ferraro-Tallman,

In response to your letter dated November 3, 2008 regarding expiration of terms.

Two members of the Earl Pride Scholarship committee have terms expiring December 31, 2008. Those members are Suzi Seibert and Jan Gauthier. Ms. Gauthier, District Attorney Department, has agreed to serve another term, however Ms. Seibert, Board of Supervisors, has notified the committee that she will not be seeking reappointment. The committee is therefore seeking an individual to replace Ms. Seibert and requesting the reappointment of Ms. Gauthier.

Vanessa Czopek (Library) requests consideration for appointment to the Earl Pride Scholarship Committee.

Remaining committee members are from Alliance Worknet (2), Behavioral Health and Recovery Services (1), District Attorney (1), Planning (1), and Public Works (1)

Thank you for your assistance.

Respectfully,

Diane Haugh

Chair