THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF STANISLAUS

		ACTION AGENDA SUMIMAN	
DEPT: Boa	rd of Supervisors		BOARD AGENDA # *A-3a
U	rgent Routi	ine	AGENDA DATE June 24, 2008
	rs with Recommenda		4/5 Vote Required YES NO
SUBJECT:			
Norquist, To Brian Hogan	m Van Gronigen, Sea	an Carroll, Joe Duran, Jan E	Fritzemeier, Marty Fox, Brad Hawn, Tom Ennenga, Richard Hagerty, Corwin Harper, the Stanislaus Economic Development and
STAFF RECOMM	MENDATIONS:		
Tom Van		islaus Economic Developme	rty Fox, Brad Hawn, Tom Norquist, and ent and Workforce Alliance Board to two
Craig Lev	wis, Joy Madison and		d Hagerty, Corwin Harper, Brian Hogan, aus Economic Development and Workforce 11.
FISCAL IMPACT There is no	: fiscal impact associat	ted with this item.	
BOARD ACTION			No. 2008-436
and approved Ayes: Superv Noes: Superv Excused or A Abstaining: S 1)X A	d by the following vote, visors: O'Brien, Grover, visors: Note of the Note of	Monteith, DeMartini and Chairma lone one one	ed by Supervisor <u>Grover</u> an Mayfield
3) A O	pproved as amended ther:		
MOTION:	· •		

CHRISTINE FERRARO TALLMAN, Clerk

ATTEST:

File No.

F 209.567.4944

Modesto. California 95353

www.stanalliance.org

May 1, 2008

ALLIANCE

Stanislaus County Clerk of the Board of Supervisors 1010 Tenth Street, Suit 6700 Modesto CA 95354

Dear Ms. Seibert:

On April 21, 2008 The Stanislaus Economic Development and Workforce Alliance Board accepted the appointment of new board members as a two-year term beginning July 1, 2008 and expiring June 30, 2010.

Maria Halstead

Vintage Faire Mall/ Macerich

Leonard Harrington

Turlock Auto Plaza

Rob Santos

Turlock Irrigation District

In addition to the appointments The Alliance board accepted the reappointment of the following with two year terms beginning July 1, 2008 and expiring June 30, 2010 on the Alliance Board

Ross Briles

Fun Works

John Evans

Self

Rick Fritzemeier

Youth for Christ

Marty Fox

Grimbleby-Coleman Lionakis Beaumont Design Group

Brad Hawn **Tom Norquist**

Tenney Norquist

Tom Van Gronigen

TVG Consulting

and three-year terms beginning July 1, 2008 and expiring June 30, 2011.

Sean Carroll

Ross F. Carroll

Joe Duran

Community Trust Credit Union

Jan Ennenga

Manufacturers Council

Richard Hagerty

Self

Corwin Harper

Kaiser Permanante

Brian Hogan

US Bank

Craig Lewis Joy Madison Prudential California Realty Modesto Chamber of Commerce

Sharon Silva

Turlock Chamber of Commerce

Thank you,

Angie Gutierre2

Assistant to the CEO